There’s a lot of big thinking behind all this fun.

The Camp Ho Mita Koda Foundation Medical Committee is made up of a diverse group of medical professionals whose expertise is instrumental in ensuring that we support the unique needs of our campers. They are instrumental in staffing and training, providing input regarding medical policies and procedures, and serve as advocates for Camp Ho Mita Koda in their respective medical facilities.


Foundation Medical Committee


Julia Blanchette, RN, CDE, PhD(c)



Naveen Uli, MD, Pediatric Endocrinology
David Roberts, MD, Pediatrics
Sumana Narasimhan, MD, Pediatric Endocrinology
Erika Lundgrin, MD, Endocrinology Fellow 
Jamie Wood, MD, Pediatric Endocrinology  
Sarah MacLeish, DO, Pediatric Endocrinology 
Faith Poprik, CNP, Pediatric Endocrinology
Barbara Lightner, CNP, Pediatric Endocrinology 
Therese Upperman, BSN, RN, LSN
Jami Klein, RN, CDE
Kim Behm, RN, CDE 
Paul McGuigan, RN, CDE
Elizabeth Reynolds, RN