The Camp Ho Mita Koda Foundation Leadership


Camp Ho Mita Koda Foundation’s mission is to help children living with Type 1 Diabetes grow in mind, body, and spirit through an outdoor camping experience that strengthens their confidence and creates a community of peers.

The Camp Ho Mita Koda Foundation was founded in 2017 by a group of camp alumni, friends, families, and supporters that are dedicated to securing the future of Camp Ho Mita Koda. The Foundation is responsible for the oversight of camp operations, financial sustainability, and strategic visioning.

CHMK Foundation is operated under the guidance of an 15 member Board of Directors. Our dedicated board is comprised of medical professionals, CEOs, parents of campers, past campers, and passionate members of the community. As with any successful organization, our strength begins at the top.


Trustees                                                                                             Executive Committee                                                         Foundation Staff
Anne Harmody                                                                                  Ted Rusinoff, Chairman                                                         Ian Roberts, Executive Director
Alex Constable                                                                                   Sara Snow, Secretary                                                             Kristi French, Foundation Administrator
Dan Reynolds                                                                                     Anne Maggiore, Treasurer                                                    Eric Brown, Operations Manager
Naveen Uli, MD                                                                                                                                                                                     Roy Allison, Facilities Manager
Paul McGuigan, RN, CDE                                                                                                                                                                     Trena Barnard, Healthcare Manager
Bob Adelman
Roy Kim, MD
Pat Willis
Danny Baugher
Jamie Wood, MD
Kim Shookman, MD
Kim Carcelli

The Foundation Committees are comprised of community leaders who are dedicated to the advancement of Camp Ho Mita Koda. Under the guidance of Chairs, the foundation committees brings together more than 40 individuals.

Foundation Committee Chairs

Dr. Roy Kim,  Medical
Anne Maggiore, Finance
Paul McGuigan, Alumni & Volunteers
Anne Harmody, Facilities

The Foundation Board of Trustees and Foundation Committees greatly appreciates all of the support the community has shown Camp Ho Mita Koda throughout the years and looks forward to working with current and new supporters to help secure camps future for decades to come.

If you would like to get involved with the Camp Ho Mita Koda Foundation, please contact us.